The ceremony of the first in the history of figure skating Skating awards Awards of the International Federation of skating (ISU) will be held on Saturday in an online format. In shorts-sheet of nominees, formed of the ISU on the results of voting of fans, journalists and experts (three contenders in six categories), were five Russians: coach Eteri Tutberidze, two current student — Anna Scherbakova and Alyona Kostina, as well as two ex — Evgeny Medvedev and Alexander Trusov. The winners in these categories will determine the international jury, while the winner in the seventh category — “Legend” — will be called ISU.ISU Saturday at its YouTube channel at 17:00 Moscow time will spend in an online format, the ceremony of awarding the new award Awards best Skating figure skaters at the end of last season. Awards to winners in seven categories were to be awarded at the end of the world Cup 2020 in Montreal, Canada, but the tournament was cancelled due to pandemic coronavirus. Contenders for the award following the results of voting of journalists, fans and experts are: in the category “Best skater” — Nathan Chen (USA), Yuzuru Hanyu (Japan), dancers Gabriella Papadakis and Guillaume Cizeron (France); “Best costume” — Anna Scherbakova (Russia), dancers Madison chock and Evan Bates (USA), Yuzuru Hanyu; “Best program” — Evgeny Medvedev, Kevin Amos (France), Gabriella Papadakis and Guillaume Cizeron (France); “Best newcomer” — Alyona Kostina, Alexander Trusov, Yu Yong (South Korea); “the Best choreographer” — She-Lynn Bourne, Marie-France Dubreuil, Laurie Nicole (all — Canada); “the Best trainer” — Eteri Tutberidze (Russia), Rafael Harutyunyan (USA), Brian Orser (Canada).Prerogative to name the winner in the seventh category — “Legend” — the ISU has left behind, while winners in all other categories will be determined by the jury. Its members included: Olympic champion Tatiana Navka (Russia), two-time world champion Miki Ando (Japan), Olympic champion Eric Radford (Canada), two-time bronze medalist Liu Cheng (China), five-time European champion Surya bonaly (France) and world champion Todd Eldredge (USA).Note that the Olympic champion 2018 Russian Alina Sagitova that would qualify for awards in several categories figure “Oscar” and with a huge number of fans worldwide, to the chagrin of the latter, the final list of nominees has not got. The fact that the skater halted his career in December after took the last sixth place in the Grand Prix final and then not starting nor in the championship of Russia in late December or in the January European championship.Vera Mukhina