The operational headquarters for the fight against the pandemic coronavirus recommended that the government of Hungary to make Russia into the list of countries from which visitors since July 15, will be allowed entry, subject to a two-week quarantine, or provide a medical certificate confirming the absence of infection with coronavirus. This was announced on Monday, the official information portal of the Hungarian government with reference to the head of the office of the Prime Minister of Hungary, Gergely of Guiara.

According to him, new rules of entry to Hungary with effect from midnight on 15 July. The authorities have classified States into three categories according to the level of the epidemiological situation "red", "yellow", "green".

"In "red" list included Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Macedonia, Kosovo, Belarus, Montenegro, Ukraine, some countries in Asia. In the "yellow" list included some EU countries – Romania, Portugal, Bulgaria, Sweden, Serbia, Russia, UK, USA and China. "Every visitor from these countries will be quarantined, but will be able to leave quarantine after the first negative study [coronavirus]. Two negative test will be required if the visitor came from a country "red", – stated in the message. All other countries included in the "green" list.

Hungarian citizens coming from countries "yellow" and "red" level, must undergo a medical examination at the border, with the exception of persons who have got negative test for the coronavirus. If visiting for a medical examination at the border is detected or suspected coronavirus, they must be quarantined for 14 days.

Citizens of other countries, not having permanent residence in Hungary, upon arrival from countries with "red" level entry will be denied. "the Foreigner at the entrance from countries with "yellow" level must undergo a medical examination. In case of infection they will not be able to enter the territory of Hungary. In the absence of suspected infection, foreign nationals must be in 14-day mandatory home quarantine", – stated in the message.

Previously, the CPS has written to the Ministry of transport and Rosaviation the list of 13 countries where Russia may resume flights in the first stage, among which, in particular, was Hungary. At the same time, by decision of the Council of the EU, Russia was not included in the initial list of States with which the community is willing to open borders. The new version of list "safe countries" should be prepared by the Council of the EU by July 15.