Russian tourists are willing to accept eight countries, including Turkey and Cuba. This was during an online conference said the Executive Director of the Association of tour operators of Russia (ATOR) Maya Lomidze.

"as of 14 July, we have eight countries that are willing to take Russian tourists on certain, quite easy terms: it’s Turkey, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Maldives, Croatia, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates. We took those countries which are definitely tourist destinations and in high demand on the Russian market," she said.

Lomidze said that for visiting most of these countries, tourists should have a certificate about the absence of coronavirus obtained for a certain number of hours before crossing the border. In addition, in all of these countries will be carried out temperature measurements at the border crossing. "all This would have been possible if would have to fly there, but these countries are willing to take our tourists now," she said.

“July 16, nobody is going to fly”

Executive Director ATOR also said that July 16 will be clear, will there be border of Abkhazia, which are now also closed to tourists. In addition, by the end of July is expected to update the list of countries where will receive tourists in Spain. Tomorrow and the day after Italy also promised to publish an updated list of countries which will also be ready to receive tourists, said Lomidze.

"According to preliminary information, Russia can enter the list of those countries which Italy and Spain would be prepared to accept a certain point. But not the fact that this moment to step 17 of July or 1st of August. The list of countries is constantly updated by the EU, and we hope these lists to enter," she concluded.

July 8, Rospotrebnadzor sent to the Ministry of transport and Rosaviation the list of 13 countries with which Russia may resume flights in the first phase. These countries may be considered as candidates for the resumption of flights in the first stage. In the list of countries that meet epidemiological indicators turned out to be nine EU countries (UK, Hungary, Germany, Denmark, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Finland), as well as Vietnam, China, Mongolia, Sri Lanka.


Previous articleMosque in Greece threw stones
Next articleLobkov made a statement after the sex scandal
Jennifer Alvarez is an investigative journalist and is a correspondent for European Union. She is based in Zurich in Switzerland and her field of work include covering human rights violations which take place in the various countries in and outside Europe. She also reports about the political situation in European Union. She has worked with some reputed companies in Europe and is currently contributing to USA News as a freelance journalist. As someone who has a Masters’ degree in Human Rights she also delivers lectures on Intercultural Management to students of Human Rights. She is also an authority on the Arab world politics and their diversity.