The American microblogging service Twitter will now allow all users to delete other pages from the list of their subscribers. This was announced on Monday by the company’s press service.
“The option to delete subscribers is now distributed to everyone,” the message says.
The company added that when a user is removed from the list of subscribers, the excluded user will not be notified about this.
This feature began to be tested back in September and is designed to provide users with more opportunities to manage their account in the field of privacy. Previously, in order to restrict access to their page, users with open accounts had to blacklist accounts that they would like to exclude from the list of readers, and then delete them from there.