the national coordinating Council of Montenegro on fight against infectious diseases has previously included Russia and a number of States in the list of those whose citizens can visit the country, as “epidemiologically safe.”

the resolution was approved taking into account the “needs of the tourism sector and national interests of Montenegro”.

in Addition to Russia, the list of countries whose citizens are allowed entry, includes Azerbaijan, Belarus, Zimbabwe, Canada and Ukraine.

In Montenegro since the beginning of the pandemic recorded over 3.1 thousand patients with coronavirus, has died, 56 people, recovered more than 2 thousand. Most cases of the disease in the capital, Podgorica.

With direct flights from Russia to Montenegro is not yet resumed.