The Committee of permanent representatives of EU agreed on a list of 18 countries to open borders from 1 July, reports TASS citing a diplomatic source in Brussels.

The borders of Europe for Russia and the United States will remain closed after July 1. It is noted that this decision was taken in accordance with epidemiological criteria.

According to Bloomberg, from July 1, the European Union, in particular, will open to Canada, Japan, and South Korea. It is noted that the list may enter China, but the debate about it continues.

Earlier it was reported that the list of States whose nationals are allowed to enter the territory of the EU, will be continuously reviewed and updated. It is evident that the epidemiological situation in Russia has improved, it will be included in the list, said a source in the delegation of one of the EU member States.

Previously, other States have also temporarily refused to Russians in the entrance due to the increased threat of the spread of coronavirus in Russia. Among them, including turned out to be Turkey and Tunisia.