UK announced Monday on the introduction of personal sanctions against 25 Russians, whom London considers implicated in violation of human rights. This is stated in the official document released on the website of government information.

Among these persons Chairman of the Investigative Committee of Russia Alexander Bastrykin, Deputy Prosecutor General Viktor grin, Deputy interior Minister Alexei Anichin. Mentioned in the list of persons denied entry to Britain, their assets in the country, if any, will be frozen, they are forbidden to do business in the country and with the mediation of the citizens of the Kingdom.

The sanctions came into force after the publication of the document. They are introduced in the framework of the entry into force of the "Magnitsky amendment" to the law on sanctions and anti-money laundering, which was adopted by the House of Commons in may 2018 and was to come into force after the UK’s exit from the EU.