The winners Belevskoe awards, among them Russian scientist

the winners of the prestigious mathematical awards — award Belevskoe 2020. They were Russian-American scientist Gregory Margulis and Israeli mathematician Hillel Furstenberg.

this was reported on the website Belevskoe award. The scholar award was awarded for the innovative use of methods of probability theory and dynamics of group theory, number theory and combinatorics.

the Mathematics prize established by the Norwegian government in 2002. The monetary amount of awards is six million Norwegian kroner (about 44 million).

In 2019, the owner Belevskoe prize, became the first female Professor from the US Karen Uhlenbeck.