According to regulations, the season consists of two stages – the regular season and the play-offs. And if the winner of the regular season was defined, the Cup was not contested and, therefore, the champion of Russia and prize-winners of tournament were defined.

“In connection with impossibility of continuation of the championship determining the champion and prize winners of the first stage, and also on any rating will not fit a sports principle. Analysis of the situation showed that objective and fair criteria to determine the champion of the KHL season 2019/20 and prize-winners of the championship, does not exist”, – said in a statement.

In this regard, the League decided to approve the summary table based on the following: among the teams to have reached the semi-finals of the conferences, the positions from the first to the eighth are not distributed – these teams are assigned technically single location 1-8 (without the appropriate legal consequences for clubs KHL), the team will be listed in alphabetical order: “AK bars”, “Barys” “the Dynamo” (Moscow), “Jokerit”, “Salavat Yulaev” “Siberia” SKA and CSKA.

Place from the 9th to 24th distributed by a sports principle among the rest of the KHL clubs in accordance with the sports regulations of League: 9. “Vanguard”, 10. Avtomobilist, 11. “Spartacus” 12.”The locomotive” 13. Metallurg, 14. “Vityaz”, 15. “Torpedo”, 16. “Neftekhimik”, 17. “Amour”, 18. “Kunlun”, 19. Sochi, 20. Severstal, 21. “Tractor”, 22. “Admiral”, 23. “Dynamo” (Riga), 24. “Dynamo” (Minsk).

“I am Confident that in the current situation, the League took a balanced and the right solution that meets the principle of sport – said the President of the KHL Alexei Morozov. For the first time the CHL had to first suspend and then terminate. It was heavy, but a forced decision dictated by the need to preserve the health of the people.”

“Despite the early termination of the championship, we had to sum it up. All eight teams qualifying for the second round of the playoffs, were equal and equally claimed the Gagarin Cup. Therefore, following the principle of sport, we decided to assign all these commands to a single one to eight, placing them in the final table in alphabetical order,” he said.