Britain introduces a two-week quarantine for those arriving from five countries: France, Netherlands, Malta, Monaco, and the Turks and Caicos Islands. The restrictions will take effect from August 15. This statement was made by the Minister of transport Grant Shapps.

“these areas we should exclude from our list of “transport corridor” to reduce the level of infection”, – quotes the Minister RIA Novosti.

Previously, the UK authorities announced the revision of methods of counting deaths from the coronavirus. Now COVID-19 will be considered as a cause of death if the person died within 28 days after revealing his disease laboratory method. According to the Johns Hopkins University, in the country a new type of coronavirus infected more than 315 thousand people.

Data shows we need to remove France, the Netherlands, Monaco, Malta, Turks & Caicos & Aruba from our list of #coronavirus Travel Corridors to keep infection rates DOWN. If you arrive in the UK after 0400 Saturday from these destinations, you will need to self-isolate for 14 days.