Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree on awarding honorary titles of the Russian Federation “City of labor valor” 20 Russian cities.

On 2 July the official website of the Kremlin.

The honorary titles are awarded to cities for their selfless contribution of their citizens to the Soviet victory in the great Patriotic war of 1941-1945.

“For significant contributions to urban residents in the achievement of Victory in the great Patriotic war of 1941-1945, ensuring the smooth production of military and civil product industrial plants, demonstrated that a mass labor heroism and selflessness assign the honorary title of the Russian Federation “City of labor valor” Borovichi, the city of Yekaterinburg, Ivanovo, Izhevsk city, the city of Irkutsk, Kazan, Magnitogorsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Tagil, Novokuznetsk, Novosibirsk, the city of Omsk, Perm, Samara, Saratov city, the city of Tomsk, the city of Ulyanovsk, Ufa, Chelyabinsk city, the city of Yaroslavl”, — noted in the text of the decree published on the official Kremlin website.