The Norwegian authorities from July 15 to withdraw introduced in March of coronavirus restrictions on travel to more than 20 countries in Europe. This was reported by the press service of the Norwegian government.

"From 15 July a number of countries of the European economic area and the Schengen area will be excluded from the list of States in which the Norwegian foreign Ministry does not recommend to visit except absolutely necessary", – said there.

The list of 21 countries, including the UK, Germany, Greece, Spain, Italy, Poland, France, Czech Republic and others. When traveling between them and Norway will not need to be quarantined, said the Norwegian foreign Ministry.

Previously, Norway has open borders with Finland, Denmark and Iceland. In Sweden July 15-travel is only allowed in three regions – the province of Blekinge, skåne and Kronoberg County.

the Coronavirus in Norway

The number of cases of infection with coronavirus in Norway have achieved to date 8 984. In the last week growth of number of infected in the country was less than 15 new cases a day, the decay of the epidemic continues. In Norway, from the effects of the coronavirus died 253 people.

The first case of infection with coronavirus in Norway revealed at the end of February. The government of the country in terms of the pandemic has imposed a ban on the entry of foreigners who have no residence permit, was introduced border controls within the Schengen zone. From June 15 Norway with a number of restrictions opened the borders for travel to the countries of Northern Europe.

On 6 April the Norwegian government declared that the epidemic was brought under control. In April, according to the decision of the Cabinet of Ministers, began a gradual reopening of kindergartens, schools, some businesses. In addition, the ban on travel to the country.