It was to a large Danish triumph at the Wednesday’s individual time trial in Paris-Nice with a double Danish who came in third.

Søren Kragh Andersen won the stage ahead of German Maximilan Schachmann, who until the very last seemed to be able to beat the dane. It took Kragh 18 minutes and 51 seconds to run 15,1 kilometers.

“I am very happy, and it is a great relief,” says Søren Kragh Andersen to the flash-interview after the race.

“I can hardly believe it, but it was really a goal for me.”

Søren Kragh Andersen drove insanely strong at the time trial in Paris-Nice. As the fastest ate he kilometerne by the short individual time trial, where another dane also noted positively.

Kasper Asgreen drove a nice stage on the route of the town of Saint-Amand-Montrond.

A short period of time so Asgreen actually out to win today’s enkelstart, but he was surpassed by his Danish colleague, who smashed the best time by more than 12 seconds down to Kasper Asgreens first place.

Deceuninck-Quick Step rider’s time handed to a third place finish in today’s stage.

Last in the race, it was really exciting, as the race’s leading rider, Maximilan Schachmann, as the very last drove out on the route.

the Man in the yellow shirt was fastest at the first split time, but the pace he could not keep completely to the goal, where he was six seconds slower than Søren Kragh Andersen.

There were also great expectations for the Mads Würtz Schmidt, who lay in fourth place ahead of today’s enkelstart.

A discipline, as he usually mastered, but the 25-year-old Israel Start-Up Nation-the rider disappointed horribly and came in a goal almost a minute after today’s win.

the Result means that Søren Kragh Andersen running up to an overall second-place finish in the race, 58 seconds after Schachmann.

Today’s result confirms Kragh Andersen’s stunning start to the season, where he also was number three at the Omloop Het Nieuwsblad for small two weeks ago.

Enkelstarten was the fourth stage of this year’s Paris-Nice. There must yet be run four bjergede stages, before the race ends on Sunday, if it is not cancelled ahead of time due to the coronavirus.

Mads Pedersen, Michael Valgren and Michael Mørkøv will also participate in the race.