the national Team of Russia, which after the resounding failure of the Euro 2020 (22-e a place) instead of the Olympic champion of Sydney-2000 Edward Koksharova headed by 63-year-old German expert of Serbian origin Velimir Petkovic, defined in the second basket.

So the Russians just will not play in qualifying, with Portugal, Austria, Belarus, Northern Macedonia, the Netherlands, Montenegro and Serbia. All of these teams were above our in the final classification of the championship of Euro-2020. The draw for groups will take place on June 16.

the Next continental championship-2022 will be held in January, the tournament will take Hungary and Slovakia. Teams of these countries, the current champion of Spain and silver medallist Croatia will be without selection. And 32 participants the main stages of qualification when the draw will be divided into eight groups of four. Euro gets placed teams in the groups first-the second places, plus another four teams with third position having the best additional indicators. For Russia, principally, who’s in the third basket, this is the real competitors are: Switzerland, Ukraine, Poland, Bosnia, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania and Belgium. Group matches will begin in November.