Authorities of three Russian regions on Wednesday, April 29, decided to enter the mask mode on its territory, RIA Novosti reported. Thus, their number reached 13.

May 1, residents of the Samara region will be required to wear masks on the street, in public places and on public transport. In the Kaluga region, the same rules will be in effect until may 11. To monitor their performance be the police. In the Novgorod region the measures are related to two areas — Chudovsky and malovisherskiy.

Previously ten subjects have introduced a mask mode. From 30 April it will work in the Primorsky Krai, from may 1 — in the Sverdlovsk region. Measures already operate on the Kamchatka Peninsula, Sevastopol, Yakutia, the Khabarovsk territory, part of the Kuzbass, Novosibirsk, Vladimir, Ivanovo regions.

Earlier, the Ministry of health and the Ministry of industry and trade acknowledged the lack of means of individual protection of medical workers in the regions. Doctors recommended to reduce contact with infected with the coronavirus and save masks.

In Russia there are almost 100 thousand infected people, 10 thousand of them have already recovered. Died 972 people, including 70 health professionals.