In five Russian regions in the far East close to the border with China

Deputy Prime Minister Tatiana Golikova reported that in five Russian regions in the far East – the Amur region, the Jewish Autonomous region, TRANS-Baikal, Primorye and Khabarovsk territories – will be extended closures of crossing points on the border with China. Blocked both road and pedestrian traffic, reports RIA Novosti.

These measures taken by the operations staff due to the outbreak of coronavirus. In the night from 30 to 31 January will be limited to railway communication with China. Will only train on the route Moscow – Beijing – Moscow. 31 January will be decided on restrictions on air traffic, currently a number of Russian companies is reducing the number of flights in the PRC.

Golikova also said that the University proposed to extend holidays for students from China. Those Russians who are currently in China, will be repatriated in compliance of quarantine.