The mistake had been discovered after a Change to the login procedure last month, as Facebook confirmed on Thursday. The data had been shared with anyone else and would be deleted. The error was fixed and affected users would be informed.
Facebook in the last years, several privacy glitches. Among other things, several million users had shared their contributions may be unintentionally with the whole world instead of just with friends. About the new error, the US was initially reported by the Blog “Business Insider”. The contact details have been uploaded, in some cases, the confirmation of the E-Mail address of a new user by entering the password. Facebook had the opportunity to confirm in this way, the E-Mail account, recently, after criticism from data protection experts be abolished.