The European Union is considering to ban the entry of citizens of Russia and some other countries due to the disadvantaged situation of coronavirus. It is reported by The New York Times.

In addition to Russia we are talking about residents of the United States and Brazil. In the list of countries whose citizens can visit the European Union, China, Uganda, Cuba and Vietnam.

According to the publication, the document is being prepared in Brussels in anticipation of a partial opening on 1 July, the external borders of the EU. He is currently not yet approved, and a final decision will be made before the end of the week.

In mid-July, the Association of tour operators of Russia predicted that with high probability Russia will not get in the list of countries with which the EU open borders from July 1. Europe refuses to remove the restrictions on entry to the Russians, as the number of new infections COVID-19 in Russia is still high. In addition, the country will not be able to comply with the principles of reciprocity — the timing of the opening of the Russian borders remain unclear.

Became known, when the Russians go abroad

According to 23 June, there are more than 9.1 million are infected with coronavirus, of which 473 thousand died, and another 4.5 million recovered. Most infected are in the US, Brazil, Russia, India and the UK.