Europe from 1 July opened the outer boundaries for tourists from several countries and refused to let the Russians due to the unfavorable epidemiological situation in the state. Information about this appeared on the official website of the Council of Europe.

According to a report from Wednesday European countries should gradually begin to lift restrictions on travel imposed on the background of the pandemic coronavirus, for residents of several States. Among them were Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

Specifies that the criteria that were selected by the state for the so-called “green” list include not only the epidemiological situation but also the restrictive measures taken to control the spread of coronavirus.

Earlier in June, it was reported that the European Union considered the US, China and Russia dangerous countries due to the high level of coronavirus infection and temporarily put them on the list of countries whose citizens can visit the countries of Europe since July. The officials stated that the decision is not politicized and based on scientific evidence and the desire to ensure the safety of Europeans.