The European Union has published the final list of countries for which from 1 July will be opened the border countries of the Alliance. About it reports “Prime”.

Appeared in the list of 15 countries: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China (on the basis of the principle of reciprocity).

The borders of the EU to Russia will remain closed, as well as for the United States – the epidemiological situation in these countries remains unfavorable.

Lavrov responded to a question about the timing of the opening of the borders

In a statement on Tuesday the statement of the Council of the European Union States that the list will be reviewed every two weeks. States it will be possible to add and delete, if the situation with coronavirus in a particular country will deteriorate.

On 27 March, as reported by “the Rambler”, the pandemic coronavirus infection COVID-19, Russia had suspended international flights, and 30 March — closed land and river borders. On the eve Minister of foreign Affairs of Russia Sergey Lavrov in an interview with Anton Krasovsky said he did not know when to open the Russian border.