the Estonian Government has imposed a ban on flights to countries with a high risk of Contracting coronavirus. The list included Russia. The corresponding order was signed by the Minister of the economy and infrastructure of the Republic of Estonia, Taavi AAS, reports TASS.

the Ban also introduced for Belgium, Denmark, the UK, Sweden and Turkey. The document comes into force on 18 may. In addition, from may 24 will be banned flights from Estonia to Belarus.

the Ministry said that these restrictions will be in effect until 7 June.

Earlier, the authorities of the Baltic countries agreed to open internal borders may 15th. Came from other States after the opening of the internal borders will be required within 14 days to comply with the quarantine. The same requirement will apply to citizens of the Baltic republics, who had returned from other countries.

Russia has suspended international flights from March 27. With the exception of the flights organized for the return of Russians from abroad, and private flights on behalf of the government.